Get REAL!!!

It’s been awhile since I or we have blogged or have written something.  I was thinking last night concerning some things about Church / Christians, why at times do we let the effects of things around us or people around us dictate what we do and how we do it.  In those moments I’m wondering are we really being ourselves, doing what we want, when we want and how we want, without the fear of being unnoticed,  singled out or scared.  We need to realize that in these moments we are robbing ourselves and others for not being REAL.

You may say,  if I do what I want then I’m still not being myself because I’m doing what I want and not what Christ ask of me.  My thoughts take me to Paul in 1 Corinthians when he said “I die daily”, that is the key to all this, STOP trying to be what someone told you to be and die to yourself and be what God wants you to be.  We have become this in our “Christian Culture” if you don’t dress a certain way, look a certain way, talk a certain way, then you can’t fit in.

You must remember in God’s eyes you are no better than anyone else and it’s time we begin to live a REAL Life around REAL People that are going thru REAL Situations, while we are guided by the REAL God…

Get REAL!!!

 

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.